SD Card, Wireless, Compliance

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Sonnyboy

SD Card, Wireless, Compliance

Post by Sonnyboy » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:06 pm

Hi

I am fairly new to Cpap so I am working on compliance.

I have the Airsense 10 for Her. I choose not to use the wireless function mostly because I do not know who has access to this data in the cloud but also because I do not know the training of this person or whether they will be changing my settings remotely or even if I will ever have any contact with them at all.

Today I spoke on the phone with a new therapist at the DME office and she was not happy with this arrangement. I offered to turn off the airplane mode so she could

download the data in her office and view it this one time only. She refused and asked me to send her my SD card. I need to bring that card to my MD in about a week so

I am not willing to send it off to the DME.

1. Why can't the therapist download the data in the office one time if I turn off airplane mode to facilitate this ????
Does this mean she never has access to the cloud and that someone else in another office or even a different state is viewing my data?

2. Can I purchase another SD card and download all the data from the Airsense Cpap to the new SD card each time someone asks me to send it to them at lease until I have achieved compliance which will be about 1/18/2015. I would like to keep the original SD card in my possession.

Thank you,

palerider

Re: SD Card, Wireless, Compliance

Post by palerider » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:27 pm

interesting questions.

Last edited by palerider on Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
Get OSCAR

Accounts to put on the foe list: dataq1, clownbell, gearchange, lynninnj, mper!?, DreamDiver, Geer1, almostadoctor, sleepgeek, ajack, stom, mogy, D.H., They often post misleading, timewasting stuff.

TangledHose

Post by TangledHose » Tue Jan 06, 2015 11:39 pm

palerider wrote:

yes.