How long till you started noticing a difference?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
tripman

How long till you started noticing a difference?

Post by tripman » Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:59 am

I am new to this and have only had the machine for 2 days but how long did it take you to notice differences. Especially waking up with excessive fatigue, not being sleepy or tired all day after you started using the machine.

Sheriff Buford

Re: How long till you started noticing a difference?

Post by Sheriff Buford » Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:20 am

I started feeling better around day 17. Still, some folks get a gradual, almost un-noticeable improvement in the way they feel. Keep up the treatment.

Sheriff

cands

Post by cands » Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:33 am

I started feeling better on day one.

I slept for nearly 10 hours a night for the first couple of weeks. I was still tired during the day, but no longer exhausted.

Now, after 35 days the improvements continue, but at a slower pace. I don't feel tired during the day as often. I no longer need or want an afternoon nap. My blood pressure is slowly dropping and I am hoping to reduce my medication for that soon. I feel alive and alert. When I wake in the morning, I feel rested and ready to face the day, instead of wishing I could stay in bed for longer.

My AHI is averaging about 1.00 after being 58.9 during my sleep study. I'm a total convert to the benefits of CPAP. I have analysed the many helpful posts on this board, upped my minimum pressure from 6 to 11 as suggested many times to many people.

sasesusos

Post by sasesusos » Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:32 am