Resperonics dreamwear ffm

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Greg Riddle

Resperonics dreamwear ffm

Post by Greg Riddle » Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:01 pm

I'm using a resmed air aircurve vauto set at 14.8cm Epap, a ps of 4 and a large quattro fx ffm

I have been wearing a large resmed quattro fx for 5 years now. I need a new max, so I thought I would try the mirage liberty. Dme convinced me to try the dreamwear. It is very comfortable. Unfortunately, that is the only thing I liked about it. It took a very long time to get it adjusted to stop leaks. It didn't last long as soon as my head touched the pillow the leaks started. I tried for an hour to get everything adjusted. Finally got settled in but the masked didn't feel stable.

While lying down and not leaking, I can't help but notice the mask is very loud. Maybe due to pressure. The cushion support between the nose and upper lip is, in my opinion, to close together. The hole for suplying air to your nose is too small. It feels like my nose is plugged up. After some inspection it appears the cushion is covering up half my nostril. The cushion also rubbed on my lips at the corner of my mouth. Most of this tells me that the medium size is not correct.

I could probably try a bigger mask, but I don't like the hose being on the top of my head. I also don't like how loud it is. The dreamwear was so loud I couldn't hear the bipap machine over the mask. The quattro fx is so quite I can barely hear it. It is not as quite as the resmed f20 but close.

With that I will probably just get another quattro fx. I can keep the quattro fx from leaking even if I wake up laying on my face. It is quiet. The diffuser points up sho it doesn't bother anyone. I can keep it comfortable as long as I keep the cushion clean and not older than 3 months

Okie bipap

Re: Resperonics dreamwear ffm

Post by Okie bipap » Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:01 am