Hitting Wife While Sleeping

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
msimpson

Hitting Wife While Sleeping

Post by msimpson » Fri Dec 11, 2020 11:08 am

I am new to CPAPTALK. I was diagnosed with Sleep Apnea a few years ago and have been on a cpap machine since then. My numbers were horrible before I started (Stopped breathing an average of 74 times and hour). The cpap machine helped tremendously up to a few months ago (got down to an average of 10-15 episodes an hour). My numbers then started going up and I felt like I hadn't slept. On top of that, I began hitting or kicking my wife while I slept due to vivid dreams. This is not something I am proud of. I've been married for 39+ years. The sleep doctor ordered another sleep study. He recommended me switching to a bi-pap machine which I did. I've only used it for less than a week so far. My episode number has stabilized somewhat but I am still hitting and kicking my wife. Not sure what to do at this point. Any suggestions?

Lucyhere

Re: Hitting Wife While Sleeping

Post by Lucyhere » Fri Dec 11, 2020 12:07 pm

Well, one obvious suggestion is that you sleep in a different room until this gets resolved. Good luck in sorting this out.
Resmed AirSense 10 Autoset for her w/humid air/heated Humidifier
Bleep/P10

colomom

Post by colomom » Fri Dec 11, 2020 12:26 pm

msimpson wrote:
Fri Dec 11, 2020 11:08 am