Should I be concerned?

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
StormDudley#22

Should I be concerned?

Post by StormDudley#22 » Fri Feb 18, 2022 2:57 pm

I’ve been using a CPAP for about 4 years now, I’ve always been a mouth breather however I seem to have turned into a gulper, I hadn’t noticed myself but have recently ( Christmas) seen my son for the first time since the pandemic started.
He commented on how often I puff out my cheeks and gulp air, my husband said yes I do it a lot and since then I’ve realised that I do. We just hadn’t noticed but it is a real habit and although I’ve been actively trying to breath through my nose, it seems almost impossible, I really focus on my breathing and just can’t get enough air in and end up having a big gulp.
I’m getting rather anxious about this, and started having bad dreams of being kidnapped and gagged or getting Covid and being unable to breath.
Alongside this my dry mouth has developed into a dry throat, I feel dry deep into my chest.
Should I be concerned?

zonker

Re: Should I be concerned?

Post by zonker » Fri Feb 18, 2022 4:37 pm

StormDudley#22 wrote:
Fri Feb 18, 2022 2:57 pm

Should I be concerned?
welcome to the zoo!

if it were me, i'd be talking to a doctor. in my opinion, there doesn't seem to be much connection about what you are describing and cpap.

good luck!
people say i'm self absorbed.
but that's enough about them.
Oscar-Win
https://www.apneaboard.com/OSCAR/OSCAR-1.5.1-Win64.exe
Oscar-Mac
https://www.apneaboard.com/OSCAR/OSCAR-1.5.1.dmg

chunkyfrog
Location: Nebraska--I am sworn to keep the secret of this paradise.

Post by chunkyfrog » Fri Feb 18, 2022 4:58 pm

And contact your doctor as soon as possible!

ChicagoGranny

Post by ChicagoGranny » Fri Feb 18, 2022 5:29 pm

StormDudley#22 wrote:
Fri Feb 18, 2022 2:57 pm
He commented on how often I puff out my cheeks and gulp air, my husband said yes I do it a lot and since then I’ve realised that I do.