S9 UPS solutions w/ home generator

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Cuda

S9 UPS solutions w/ home generator

Post by Cuda » Wed Dec 29, 2010 3:29 pm

I am new to CPAP stuff only being on the S9 Autoset for a week. We have terrible power problems out here in the country. Lots of flickers and surges as well as times we lose power for days, once even a week. I have a LP fueled generator outside that restores power within 30 seconds. So for just about everything in the house I have a UPS. I am not concerned with how long the UPS can backup power as its never needed for more then a minute. The generator does not power the entire house but I can easily drill a hole to the basement and plug just the S9 into a circuit backed up.

My question is what type of UPS should I have on the S9, again it ONLY needs to power it until the generator kicks on. Would prefer something that does not beep when power is cut.

Thanks in advance.

Hose_Head

Re: S9 UPS solutions w/ home generator

Post by Hose_Head » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:50 pm

Cuda wrote:I am new to CPAP stuff only being on the S9 Autoset for a week. We have terrible power problems out here in the country. Lots of flickers and surges as well as times we lose power for days, once even a week. I have a LP fueled generator outside that restores power within 30 seconds. So for just about everything in the house I have a UPS. I am not concerned with how long the UPS can backup power as its never needed for more then a minute. The generator does not power the entire house but I can easily drill a hole to the basement and plug just the S9 into a circuit backed up.

My question is what type of UPS should I have on the S9, again it ONLY needs to power it until the generator kicks on. Would prefer something that does not beep when power is cut.

Thanks in advance.