Newbie here! Staying positive, but I keep waking up right as I doze off

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
Brysleeps

Newbie here! Staying positive, but I keep waking up right as I doze off

Post by Brysleeps » Thu Jul 06, 2023 10:43 pm

UPDATED!
I didn't realize how much data was involved in all this, it's very cool. I now have OSCAR charts and metrics. I've posted the imgur links below.

Background info:
I'm 37 years old, male, 5'9, 170lbs. My snoring started out of no where about 5 years ago. I sleep with my mouth closed, breath through my nose. I snore SO loud and am very lethargic during the day after my morning coffee buzz wears off. My wife has to wear ear plugs while we sleep and she is still bothered by my snoring. So, I usually move to the couch. I really want to sleep in the same bed with my wife again and also want to get some good sleep so I can function better during the day. So, I did an at home sleep study using a WatchPAT device.
Here's the summary of results from my at home sleep study:
https://i.imgur.com/5p5y6ga.png

The at home sleep study indicates I have moderate sleep apnea. So, I do an overnight sleep study in a sleep lab. They started me on CPAP but after an hour they adjusted to BiPAP because they noticed I kept waking up due to struggling to exhale. Once the switches to BiPAP I was able to fall asleep and sleep pretty good, but it did confirm Obstructive Sleep Apnea.
Here's a summary and conclusion of my in-lab overnight sleep study:
https://i.imgur.com/ES3SuQl.png
https://i.imgur.com/1U7FO8O.png

My current situation: