No Power.....Ugh!!

General Discussion on any topic relating to CPAP and/or Sleep Apnea.
LaurieP

No Power.....Ugh!!

Post by LaurieP » Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:49 pm

It finally happened after 2 years of being a hosehead. We lost power at 1:40 this morning and it's didn't come back on till 6:15, right when it was time to get up for work. Needless to say I have only had three hours of sleep and I'm wiped out. Time to look for a battery back up because it was a miserable night. I don't ever sleep without my machine. Any brands or places you like best to purchase from???

Thanks Laurie

cpierc01

Re: No Power.....Ugh!!

Post by cpierc01 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:09 pm

I am new to sleep Apnea but I just ordered a battery backup from CPAP.com our great hosts. I actually was just told (being new I am sure) I ordered the wrong one. So, they told me to refuse the order and order the right one which they told me which one I needed for my machine. I would have chatted with them but I ordered on Sunday and they were not there.

JohnBFisher

Post by JohnBFisher » Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:13 pm

Laurie, you can also make a battery backup system .. search for "Battery Backup Design V2". It's easy to make it.

"I wish to paint in such a manner as if I were photographing dreams." from Zdzisław Beksiński

LaurieP

Post by LaurieP » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:04 pm

Thanks for the replies....I'm going to check into making one

Laurie

purple

Post by purple » Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:07 pm

Depending on your type and severity of sleep apnea, you can try to sleep sitting up. Not on your back. but sitting up. My father, who obviously had apnea, but no one knew about such at the time, used to say that for some reason he could sleep in the car with his head on the side of a bench seat better than in his own bed.